Skip to Content
BIM SupportKnowledgeCommon Features: Save Your Filter Configurations as a Template

Common Features: Save Your Filter Configurations as a Template

If you use the same filter settings repeatedly you can save them as templates.

With this feature you can


Create Templates for Your Filter Settings

To save the chosen filter configurations as a template

  1. Click Save.
  2. Enter a name for your template. 
    It is suggested that you use a distinctive template name.
  3. Select Share favorite with company users if you want to make it available for those users from your company who have access to the respective section.
  4. Click Save to confirm the template creation, or else click Cancel.

Note

The template name should be not more than 50 characters long.


Figure 1


Figure 2


Modify Existing Templates 

To modify an existing template, you should be the owner, i.e., the creator of the template. 

To modify an existing template

  1. Use the drop-down menu to select the template you want to modify.
  2. Make the necessary changes. As you change the filter configurations, your template name will be marked with Edited label
  3. To save the changes click Save.

 

Figure 3


Figure 4


Create New Templates Using the Existing Ones

Both, the owner of the template, i.e., the creator of the template, and the user whom the template was shared with can create a new template based on the configurations of an existing one.

To create a new template based on an existing one

  1. Follow steps 1 and 2 of Modify Existing Templates.
  2. Open the drop-down menu, next to the Save button. Select either of the options offered in the menu.


Figure 5



Manage Your Template List

You can manage your template list and delete the ones that you no longer need or use. To delete a template, you should be the owner, i.e., the creator of the template, if a template was shared with you, you will not be able to delete it.

To delete an existing template

  1. Choose the template from the drop-down list.
  2. Select Delete from the drop-down menu, right next to the Save as button.
  3. Select Delete on the opened Delete this Template? dialogue box to confirm the deletion of the template, or else click Cancel.


Figure 6


Figure 7


Figure 8



To download the print version of this article click the PDF icon:

← Back to Help CenterStill need help? Submit a Ticket